Mr Muthunayagam, Dr Saraswat bag prestigious Aryabhata awards

Scientists Mr A E Muthunayagam and Dr Vijay Kumar Saraswat were selected for the prestigious Aryabhata award for the years 2010 and 2011, the Astronautical Society of India announced. Mr Muthunayagam is former Secretary, Department of Ocean Development, Government of India, and former director of Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre, Indian Space Research Organisation. He has been recognised for the 2010 award. Dr Saraswat, awarded for 2011, is Chief Scientific Advisor to the Defence Minister and the Director General of Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO). ASI is a professional society set up in 1990 serving for promotion of astronautics and space in the country through dissemination of knowledge and information related to the subject.

Source: Business Standard

Leave Your Comment

Your email will not be published or shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>