Women Scientists to Receive Nayudamma Award

Two eminent women scientists will receive the prestigious Dr.Y Nayudammaaward for the year 2014. Dr. Tessy Thomas, director, Advanced Systems Laboratory of the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO), Hyderabad and Mrs Geeta Varadan, Project Director (Mission) of Agni V, and Director, Advanced Data Processing Research Institute at ISRO, have been chosen for presenting the award for their outstanding performance in the field of science and technology. Speaking to reporters here, founder and managing trustee of the Dr. Y. Nayudamma Memorial Trust, P. Vishnu Murthy, said


Leave Your Comment

Your email will not be published or shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>